Worship at home

HELPING US BE TOGETHER
WHEN WE HAVE TO BE APART

We're providing these resources to encourage and sustain us through these difficult days.  As the apostle Paul wrote to the church in Thessalonica (now in modern Greece)
"Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus" 1 Thessalonians 5 v16-18
Other words of encouragement from the Bible
“For God has said, ‘I will not leave you or forsake you’ so we can confidently say, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not fear’.” Hebrews 13:5-6
"It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not be dismayed.” Deuteronomy 31:8

Sunday Morning Service

See all the other material on our YouTube channel

Prayers

Prayers about the Coronavirus outbreak
Personal prayers
Morning prayer which we can say at 9.00am
Evening prayer which we can say at 5.30pm

Reflections

Reflection Fri 22 May Thy Kingdom Come Day 1

Reflection Thurs 21 May
Reflection Wed 20 May
Reflection Tues 19 May
Reflection Mon 18 May

Reflection Sat 16 May
Reflection Fri 15 May
Reflection Thurs 14 May
Reflection Wed 13 May
Reflection Tues 12 May
Reflection Mon 11 May

Other Prayer Resources
Church of England daily prayer
Audio daily prayer
24-7prayer

Radio and TV
Prayer for the Day daily at 5.43am on BBC Radio 4
Sunday Worship Sundays at 8.10am on BBC Radio 4
Daily Service Monday to Friday at 9.45am on BBC Radio 4 Longwave  It is also available on a Radio 4 DAB side channel which is automatically made available about a minute before the program begins.
Choral evensong- Wednesdays at 3.30pm and the same service is repeated Sundays at 3pm on BBC Radio 3
Listen live or catch up using BBC Sounds
Songs of Praise Sundays at 1.15pm on BBC1. Watch live or catch up on BBC iPlayer